THE ADDICT

addiction_small

This graphic was inspired by a young girl I photographed several years ago. Her eyes were closed and she was hugging herself and rocking back and forth on the marble steps of the bank I was trying to get a picture of. She was in the midst of a heroin high judging by the track marks on her arms. She must have sensed me because she opened her eyes and gave me a weak grin and asked that I take her picture as she slowly lost the struggle to keep her eyes opened.

I never saw her again after that day yet I’ve never been able to forget that girl.

2 thoughts on “THE ADDICT

Leave a Reply

